Partenaires stratégiques

L’ACO s’associe à des organismes qui s’intéressent à la promotion du rôle de la santé oculaire et des soins de la vue au Canada.  Nous croyons que les Canadiens méritent d’avoir accès aux normes de soins de la vue les plus élevées au pays et, en ce sens, nous travaillons avec nos partenaires pour promouvoir une vision optimale pour tous les Canadiens.

Le conseil canadien des aveugles

Le Conseil canadien des aveugles est un réseau dynamique de membres actifs partout au Canada. Chaque chapitre est unique à sa région géographique et participe à diverses activités sociales et récréatives en fonction des intérêts particuliers de ses membres locaux.

Société canadienne d'ophtalmologie​

La Société canadienne d’ophtalmologie représente les médecins et les chirurgiens ophtalmologistes, et s’est engagée à veiller à ce que la population canadienne reçoive les meilleurs soins oculaires et chirurgicaux possible en encourageant la poursuite de l’excellence en ophtalmologie.

Fondation INCA

La Fondation de l’INCA est un organisme national sans but lucratif qui offre des programmes novateurs et des initiatives de défense des droits dynamiques afin de permettre aux Canadiens touchés par la cécité de réaliser leurs rêves et d’éliminer les obstacles à l’inclusion.

Diabète Canada

Diabète Canada est une organisation nationale qui représente des millions de personnes vivant avec le diabète ou le prédiabète et qui fait de la sensibilisation, de l’éducation et de la recherche en leur nom.

Foundation Fighting Blindness

La Foundation Fighting Blindness est un organisme national qui dirige la lutte contre la cécité en favorisant la recherche sur les maladies rétiniennes, l’éducation et la sensibilisation du public, et qui, au bout du compte, redonne espoir et vision.

Association des opticiens du Canada​

L’Association des opticiens du Canada représente les opticiens autorisés du pays et s’est engagée à appuyer et à promouvoir la profession.

Gouvernement

Services aux Autochtones Canada

Services aux Autochtones Canada (SAC) travaille en collaboration avec des partenaires en vue d'améliorer l'accès à des services de haute qualité pour les Premières Nations, les Inuits et les Métis. Notre vision est d'appuyer et d'habiliter les Autochtones afin qu'ils puissent offrir de façon indépendante des services et aborder les différentes conditions socio-économiques au sein de leurs collectivités.

D’autres organismes de soins de santé

L’ACO travaille également avec un certain nombre d’autres organismes de soins de santé à diverses initiatives visant à influencer positivement la prestation des soins dans l’ensemble du système de santé du Canada, notamment:

Le Group d'intervention action santé

Le Groupe d’intervention action santé (Health Action Lobby) (HEAL) est une coalition de 40 organismes nationaux de santé voués au maintien et à l’amélioration de la santé des Canadiens, ainsi qu’à l’amélioration continue de systèmes et services de santé justes, équitables, rentables et efficaces.

Extended Health Care Providers

Extended Health Care Providers. This organization consists of eight associations (distinct from nursing and medicine), working to ensure an agile and responsive approach to health care issues that ensures the contributions of all health professions are understood, appreciated and optimized.

Strategic Partners

CAO partners with organizations that have an interest in advancing the role of eye health and vision care in Canada.  We believe that Canadians deserve access to the highest standard of vision care across the country and work with our partners to advocate for optimal vision for all Canadians.

Eye Health and Vision Care Partners

Canadian Council of the Blind

The Canadian Council of the Blind is a vibrant network of active members across Canada. Each chapter is unique to its geographic area and engages in a variety of social and recreational activities based on the particular interests of their local members.

Canadian Ophthalmological Society

The Canadian Ophthalmological Society represents eye physicians and surgeons, and is committed to assuring the provision of optimal medical and surgical eye care for all Canadians by promoting excellence in ophthalmology.

CNIB Foundation

The CNIB Foundation is a national non-profit organization driven that delivers innovative programs and powerful advocacy that empower people impacted by blindness to live their dreams and tear down barriers to inclusion.

Diabetes Canada

Diabetes Canada is a national organization that serves as the national voice for millions living with diabetes or prediabetes, engaging in advocacy, education and research on their behalf.

Foundation Fighting Blindness

The Foundation Fighting Blindness is a national organization that leads the fight against blindness by advancing retinal disease research, education and public awareness, and ultimately restore hope and sight.

Opticians Association of Canada

Opticians Association of Canada represents licensed opticians in Canada, and is committed to supporting and promoting the profession.

Government

CAO occasionally works with Government departments and agencies on initiatives to promote public education around eye health and vision care or to enhance delivery of eye care in various communities.

Indigenous Services Canada

Indigenous Services Canada (ISC) works collaboratively with partners to improve access to high quality services for First Nations, Inuit and Métis. ISC’s vision is to support and empower Indigenous peoples to independently deliver services and address the socio-economic conditions in their communities.

Other Health Care Partners

CAO also works with other health care organizations on a variety of initiatives aimed at positively influencing the delivery of care across Canada’s health system, including:

Health Action Lobby

The Health Action Lobby (HEAL) a coalition of 40 national health organizations committed to sustaining and enhancing the health of Canadians, and in the continuous improvement of fair, equitable, efficient and effective health services and system(s).

Extended Health Care Providers

Extended Health Care Providers.This organization consists of eight associations (distinct from nursing and medicine), working to ensure an agile and responsive approach to health care issues that ensures the contributions of all health professions are understood, appreciated and optimized.